related articles

MPSE Elects Board of Directors

Frank Morrone

Frank Morrone

Studio City, California – January 7, 2014 – The Motion Picture Sound Editors (MPSE) today announces results of the 2013 election of its Board of Directors. Elected to two-year terms in Executive Seats are Frank Morrone as President, Christopher Reeves as Secretary, and Ruth Adelman as Sargent at Arms. Morrone and Reeves are incumbents. They join continuing officers Mark Lanza (Vice President) and Paul Rodriguez (Treasurer).

Elected to MPSE Film Board seats are: Steven Avila, Mike Draghi (Incumbent), Peter Lago, Tom C. McCarthy, Glenn T. Morgan, Bernard Weiser, and Mandell Winter.

Elected to MPSE Television Board seats are: Jason Arnold (Incumbent), William Dannevik (Incumbent), Charles Deenan, Paulette Lifton, Maciek Malish, and Anne-Marie Slack.

Continuing Board seats include:

  • Film Seats: Ben Wilkins, Nick Meade, and Solange Schwalbe.
  • Film Music: Joanie Diener, Warren Brown, and Steven Saltzman.
  • Out of Area: Damian Candusso, Kevin Howard, Ahmad Shirazi, and Michael Orlowski.
  • Television Seats: Jeremy Gordon and Skye Lewin.

“The Board expresses its sincere gratitude to all those who considered nomination and to the candidates for their willingness to serve our organization,” said Morrone. “Their commitment is what carries the MPSE  forward.”

About MPSE
Founded in 1953, the Motion Picture Sound Editors is a non-profit organization of professional sound and music editors who work in the motion pictures and television industry. The organization’s mission is to provide a wealth of knowledge from award winning professionals to a diverse group of individuals, youth and career professionals alike; mentoring and educating the community about the artistic merit and technical advancements in sound and music editing; providing scholarships for the continuing advancement of motion picture sound in education; and helping to enhance the personal and professional lives of the men and women who practice this unique craft.


Comments are closed.