related articles

2013 ASSG Award Winners


ASSGSunday, the Australian Screen Sound Guild announced the winners from the ASSG Awards. Great Gatsby was the big winner with four – sound design, mixing member’s choice and best sound track.

The production sound tream from Dead Europe headed by mixer Paul Finlay were recognized for best recording.

The entire list of winners:

Greg Bell Student Encouragement Award
Sponsored by Amber Technology
Jonathon Tooke (SAE)

Best Sound for a Television Commercial or Promo
Sponsored by Sound Devices
A Day in Creative
Kathleen Burrows, Bruce Heald

Best Sound for Interactive Media
Sponsored by the SAFC
Catapult King
Daniel Visser, Shannon Trottman

Best Sound for an Animated Short Film
Sponsored by Sounds in Sync
Wayne Pashley, Libby Villa, Emma Mitchell, Ines Richter, Peter Purcell, John Simpson

Best Sound for a Short Fiction Film
Sponsored by AFTRS
William Ward, Andy Wright, Ann Aucote, Diego Ruiz

Best Sound for Lifestyle, Reality or Live Television
Sponsored by Rastorder
Tony Robinson’s Time Walks
Tristan Meredith, Clytie Meredith, Dale Cornelius

Best Film Sound Recording
Sponsored by Rycote
Dead Europe
Paul Finlay, Nicole Lazaroff, Szabolcs Gáspár

Best Film Sound Design
Sponsored by Fairlight
The Great Gatsby
Wayne Pashley, Derryn Pasquill, Jenny Ward, Fabian Sanjurjo, Mark Franken, Emma Mitchell, Damian Candusso, Rick Lisle, Damon Mouris, Andrew Miller, William Ward, Libby Villa, John Simpson, Lisa Simpson, Peter Smith, Sam Rogers, Tim Ryan, Craig Beckett, Jason Ruder

Syd Butterworth Lifetime Achievement Award
GFGary Wilkins and Mark Wasiutak

ASSG Members’ Choice Award
Sponsored by CDA Pro:Audio
The Great Gatsby

Best Film Sound Mixing
Sponsored by StageOne Sound
The Great Gatsby
Steve Maslow, Phil Heywood, Wayne Pashley, Glenn Butler, Sam Hayward, Duncan D. Mcrae

Best Sound for a Television Drama Series
Sponsored by Lemac
Better Man
Scott Findlay, Keith Thomas, Livia Ruzic, Rainier Davenport, Gerry Long, Scott Heming

Best Sound for a Documentary
Sponsored by Sennheiser
Paul Kelly: Stories Of Me
Nick Batterham, Richard Boxhall, Adam Rhodes, Paul Charlier, Ian McLoughlin, Brooke Trezise, Andy Wright, Ben Travers, Chris Frith, Chris McCallum, Gregory Bye, Chris Boyd, Chris Thompson

Soundtrack Of The Year
Sponsored by Avid
The Great Gatsby

There is a complete list of nominees and winners names on our website


Comments are closed.